Nevada has strict privacy laws. We do not accept driver history requests by telephone or email.
You must complete and mail an Application for Individual Record Information (IR 002) as outlined below if:
Employers, insurance companies and other third parties must complete a records application. See Public Records Access.
Original Issue Date - Uber/Lyft drivers and former residents who need their original driver's license issue date must complete and mail an IR-002 application. See the mail option below. This date is not listed on an internet or kiosk driver history.
The DMV's Online Driver History printout is easy, fast and secure. Have your Nevada driver license or ID card ready and get it online.
The fee is $8.00. Your 3-year or 10-year history is delivered online while you wait. You must print this report at the time you use the service.
|In Person & Kiosks||
You may receive a 3-year, School Bus or 10-year history from self-service kiosks at larger DMV offices and a number of private locations. See Kiosk Services.
Any DMV full service office may issue a history. There is no form to complete but you will need your license.
The fee is $8.00 plus a $1 processing fee at kiosks. If you need a certified copy, contact the Records Section as listed below.
Records may also be obtained from the DMV Records Section. You must complete and mail an Application for Individual Record Information (IR 002). The fee is $8.00. Please enclose a check or money order payable to DMV. If you need a certified copy, please enclose an additional $5.00 Certification Fee.
DMV Records Section
Information about traffic crashes and convictions become part of your driving record. Traffic violations that occur in other states are added to your Nevada driving record if they result in a conviction.
Most violations are reported to your insurance company and employers for 3 years. A driver license suspension or revocation will be reported indefinitely if the license is not reinstated.
Information on most serious violations is available to all 50 state DMV's for a period of ten years after the conviction or license reinstatement. License suspensions and revocations which are not reinstated will remain on your record indefinitely.
Convictions remain on file indefinitely with the court which handled the case and in state and local criminal history files. Time limits and changes in your driving record do not affect these records in any way. The Nevada DPS Records, Communications and Compliance Division maintains Nevada criminal history records.